Meet The Team

asd

Chris James
Chief Executive Officer

chris.james@wamitab.org.uk

Chris is responsible for the structure, strength, and reach of the organisation whilst ensuring it remains relevant and supportive of its role in waste and FM.

asd

Mark Hyde
Commercial Director

mark.hyde@wamitab.org.uk

Mark develops new opportunities for WAMITAB and our approved Centres to deliver qualifications across the cleaning, FM and sustainable resource management sectors. 

asd

Lyndsay Bowles
PA to CEO & Office Manager

lyndsay.bowles@wamitab.org.uk

Responsible for the admin side for registration and certification of WAMITAB’s qualifications, including maintenance and development of WAMITAB’s database.

asd

Gillian Thomas
Quality Assurance Auditor

gillian.thomas@wamitab.org.uk

Gill reviews all the initial applications from training providers interested in becoming WAMITAB Approved Centres. Gill also has responsibility for conducting quality assurance checks and audits of Centre activities.

asd

Sharon Simpson
Project Manager

sharon.simpson@wamitab.org.uk

Sharon manages a series of projects designed to promote, market and increase the number of Learners undertaking WAMITAB qualifications.

asd

Janet Western
Applications Administrator

janet.western@wamitab.org.uk

Janet is responsible for the statutory qualifications at Level 4 and the Continuing Competence scheme. This involves checking registration forms, processing payments, updating databases and dispatching certificates.

asd

Liz Wykes
Applications Administrator

liz.wykes@wamitab.org.uk

Liz is responsible for the voluntary scheme by checking VQ application forms, preparing fees paperwork, processing payments, putting applicant details onto the database and dispatching certificates.

asd

Katie Cockburn
Qualifications Manager

katie.cockburn@wamitab.org.uk

Katie is responsible for the delivery and quality assurance of qualifications offered by WAMITAB. 

asd

Avril James
Accounts and Contracts Administrator

avril.james@wamitab.org.uk

Avril handles the admin activities for Centre approvals, EV reports and scheme approvals new qualifications. Avril also manages all accounts queries, invoices and payments.

asd

Helen Kemp
Qualifications Development Officer

helen.kemp@wamitab.org.uk

Helen  is responsible for the development and maintenance of the WAMITAB qualification portfolio. 

asd

Louise Wilson
Qualifications Assistant

louise.wilson@wamitab.org.uk

Louise is responsible for supporting the qualifications team and registering/ certificating candidates on the Level 1 Award in Waste and Recycling.